Workbench Update: Old Trees, New Forest

I finally got around to finishing my new forest bases. I combined some new purchases with my long-standing tree collection and finished off the painting and flocking yesterday while the baby was having a snooze. I’m quite pleased with the final result. These will work well as free-standing pieces or as tree markers to be laid on forest templates for games like Warmachine or Impetus.

This tree re-basing effort marks the last of my terrain refurbishment projects. As of now, all of my terrain pieces are at a level I’m satisfied with. From here on in, all of my terrain projects will be new endeavors.

Thanks for reading,
JET

This entry was posted in Project Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Workbench Update: Old Trees, New Forest

  1. Kasper says:

    They look superb! Well done and they will suit any battle field.Best regards, Kasper

  2. Reinwood99 says:

    Very nice trees. I especially like the rocks. They really take the trees down in scale, so I can easily imagine a tank or squad of cavalry winding its way threw the forest on your workbench.

Leave a Reply

