Those aren’t Persians?

That’s true… Persians they are not. Quite recently I’ve had a geek-piphany. I’ve realized that I have more than enough models painted to play all of the games we play in my group. Once that simple (yet profound) realization set in, I decided to change the track of my painting for a while. Instead of pushing myself to finish particular projects, I’m going to paint whatever the hell I feel like for a while. Eventually something resembling a project will get done.

So here we are. The Persians are not forgotten. They are laid aside until the inspiration hits again, in two days, two weeks, two months… you get the picture.

…and speaking of pictures, I decided to base up some English longbowmen for Impetus. I love how the unit looks all based-up. Those Corvus Belli models are truly sensational.


Seeing a unit completed and based has inspired me to prep and start in on some other models. I’m going to paint up enough for another couple of longbow units, and am also painting a couple of cavalry models just to test the waters. I’m contemplating painting two armies concurrently… or not. As I stated above, I’ll just paint and see where things land.


Anyway, I currently have some other projects on my plate (like a greenhouse for my wife), but I hope that this project will move along at a less glacial pace than it has so far. I’ll certainly aim to accomplish something in less than six months this time round.

Thanks for reading,
JET

This entry was posted in Historical Projects - Painting Progress and Updates, Project Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

