EIR – First Painted Unit

So, I”m giving it the good old college try, but I will be too tired later tonight to take photos and post. I decided to base up one unit as a sample to give an idea of where I’m headed. Here’s how things look from the front…


…and from behind.


I assume that the Early Imperial Legionnaires were some of Peter’s earliest sculpts, as I find them a little rough compared to other Baccus models I’ve seen. I expect the Auxilia and Archers to go more smoothly.

I think the whole army will look convincingly largish when it’s lined up on the table, but enough babble – it’s off to the painting table!

Thanks for reading,
JET

This entry was posted in Imperial Romans - a 6mm speed project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

